Get the App

Home · Learn · Solana MCP Servers

Solana MCP Servers for Trading

A Solana MCP server lets an AI assistant read Solana market data and, if it supports trading, place swaps. For trading, look for spending limits checked by the server, an approval mode, no withdrawal tool, and a key you can revoke.

Updated November 4, 2026 · By Moby

What to check before you connect one

A solana mcp endpoint is just a tool list until you know who can move funds. Check these five things on the project's own docs before you paste a URL or a key.

CheckWhat you want to see
Limits, server-sideA max per trade and a daily cap enforced by the server, not only by the chat.
Approval modeA way to make the agent wait for a yes before a buy.
Transfer toolWhether the tool list can send funds out, or only swap.
Who holds keysAn agent key you can revoke, a wallet you sign with, or a private key in a local file.
Auth typeA Bearer agent key, a keyless read, or a local private key. Do not paste a wallet private key into a chat.

Solana MCP servers compared

This is a fact table for an MCP server for Solana trading, not a ranking. Phantom is included because Phantom publishes a public MCP doc. Each cell is only what that source says.

Caption: facts checked against each project's public page on November 4, 2026. Sources are linked in the table. They change. Read them again before you connect.

ServerHow you connectLimits and approvalTransfer toolWhat the docs add
Moby Bearer agent key. Official MCP registry name win.moby/moby, version 1.0.2, remote https://mcp.moby.win/mcp. Registry search, checked November 4, 2026. Max per trade, daily buy limit and market-cap range, checked server-side. You can leave ask-before-every-trade on. No transfer tool. Research tools for whale and smart-money flow, risk signals and tokenized-stock boards. Solana only, funded in USDC. Moby MCP listing.
Jupiter Trading MCP Hosted at https://mcp.jup.ag. An API key is optional and only raises the rate limit. Jupiter's trading MCP doc. The doc does not state a server-side spending cap. Trading prompts return an unsigned transaction for your wallet to sign. Jupiter documents a Send domain for token invites. That is Jupiter's tool, not Moby's. The same doc says 72 tools, including swap, limit (Trigger) and DCA (Recurring). It also documents a Prediction domain for Jupiter's own prediction-market tools.
Voyager https://www.runvoyager.com/api/mcp, or npx @voyager/mcp for a local client. Claude and ChatGPT sign in with a wallet. Other clients send a Bearer agent key. Voyager's Solana MCP page. The page says per-trade, rolling 24-hour and 30-day caps in USD. Trades above a threshold wait until you approve them in the dashboard. get_account returns the spending policy and budget left. The page says there is no transfer tool. Withdrawals are owner-only. Limit orders, trailing stops, grids and recurring buys, routed through Jupiter. Each agent has its own wallet.
TradeRouter Local install. The site says a Solana wallet private key in the environment (TRADEROUTER_PRIVATE_KEY), read on the client and not sent to the server. Registry name ai.traderouter/trade-router-mcp. traderouter.ai, which also links a Glama listing. The pages read on November 4, 2026 do not describe a server-side spending cap. Not stated as a send-to-address tool. Swaps are signed with the local key, including auto_swap. The site says the package runs 21 tools, including limit, trailing and TWAP orders.
Phantom MCP Local npx -y @phantom/mcp-server@latest. First use opens a browser for device-code sign-in. Phantom MCP server docs. The overview and setup pages read on November 4, 2026 do not state a server-side spending cap. The docs say the agent gets a new wallet, separate from your personal wallet, and you fund that wallet. The docs say agents can transfer tokens. Phantom also documents perp-trading tools. Moby Agents do not trade perps and have no transfer tool. Phantom's docs describe wallet, swap and perp tools across Solana and other networks Phantom names. This row is only that public doc.

How Moby's limits work

Three limits: max per trade, daily buy limit, and market-cap range. You set your agent's limits on max per trade, daily buy limit and market-cap range from the Moby app, and Moby checks them server-side on every buy your agent makes. Ask before every trade stays available so a buy waits for your yes. Moby refuses agent buys on tokens it rates red, and a refusal is final. Quotes expire in about 45 seconds. More detail is on AI agent guardrails and the Moby MCP listing.

A 0.75% swap fee (minimum $0.90 per swap), plus onchain fees.

Connect Moby

Codex, Claude Code (CLI), Grok CLI, Gemini CLI (with a paid Gemini API key or enterprise access), and ChatGPT on Business, Enterprise and Edu workspaces that allow custom MCP servers (web). Any MCP client that can send an Authorization header can connect using the generic setup. Steps for each host are on Moby Agents.

FAQ

Is there an official Solana MCP server?

No single official one. The table lists Moby, Jupiter, Voyager, TradeRouter and Phantom, each from its own public doc on November 4, 2026.

Can an MCP server withdraw my funds?

It depends on that server's tools. Moby has no transfer tool. Jupiter documents a Send domain. Phantom's docs describe token transfers. Voyager's page says withdrawals are owner-only.

What does Moby cost?

A 0.75% swap fee (minimum $0.90 per swap), plus onchain fees.

Which AI apps can use it?

Codex, Claude Code (CLI), Grok CLI, Gemini CLI (with a paid Gemini API key or enterprise access), and ChatGPT on Business, Enterprise and Edu workspaces that allow custom MCP servers (web).

Try it with a Moby Agent

Set up a Moby Agent and read agentic trading. Your AI agent trades Solana tokens, including memes, majors and tokenized stocks (xStocks on Solana, like TSLAx), with your USDC, inside the limits you set. AI Trading on Base, BNB Chain and Robinhood Chain is coming soon. Trading crypto and tokenized stocks is risky and you can lose money. Nothing on this page is investment advice.